What I Learned at Trial School

I just completed my first year as a faculty member at the ABA Divorce Trial Advocacy Institute. I was there with other superstar instructors from around the country.  Also on the faculty were nationally recognized psychologists and business evaluators helping teach students the nuances of dealing with mental health and business evaluation experts.

While I was there as an instructor, I was also a student. Richard Bach said that “we teach best what we most need to learn.” After 25 years of regular trial practice, it was a great  to focus on all of the fundamentals of the practice…evidence, foundations, trial technique and the like. No matter how many cases I have tried, it is always good to refocus on the  basics. Excellence is a never-ending process of improvement. But it all starts with the basics. The journey is undoubtedly circular.

Leave a comment

Filed under Divorce Lawyer, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

